A New Adventure!


You may not know this but Creative Memories has been going through bankruptcy since April 16, 2013.  The next court date is set for November 7th at which time it will be determined whether their reorganization plan will be accepted or not by the courts.  Creative Memories will now be known as Ahni & Zoe by Creative Memories (if the court approves).  The product line will consist of Fast to Fabulous Albums, a Project Life style of picfolio and a tape runner.  No more card stock, stickers, tools, cricut cartridges, albums, page protectors or pages will be available. No custom albums, photo books or gifts as there will  be no digital offerings other than an app to print your pictures off your phone or laptop (after the purchase of a print plan).   They have gone away from the workshop model to an exclusive party model.   I decided that this was not a good fit for me and I have resigned from Creative Memories.

The good news is that after much soul searching and careful thought I have decided to join Close to My Heart as an independent consultant.  I have always liked their products and figured why not join.  The one advantage is to get my supplies at cost rather than paying full price.  Another is the ability to share with you all the new ideas available on my website.  The best, though is that I can continue to offer card making workshops and/or crops while doing what I love to do, being creative!   From paper supplies to embellishments Close to My Heart is a one stop shop!  Click on the button on the right hand side of the page to go directly to my personal website or click here.

I will begin once again to offer card classes!  The first one will be making Christmas cards. The kit has all you will need to make 15 cards for $24.95 plus gst & shipping.  Let me know if you are interested by posting a comment.  Thanks!

About Cheryl

I am an independent consultant for Close to My Heart. This is a new adventure for me. I will continue to host card making workshops and crops. I am an educational assistant in an early intervention program. All in all, I decided that if I became a consultant it would be much more cost efficient for me and I would earn money too! I love the product and hope you will too!
This entry was posted in cardmaking, cardstock, Close To My Heart, crops, CTMH, embellishments, paper, scrapbooking, workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

